Cricket Schedule 2016 (List of Confirmed ICC FTP Series)


Cricket Schedule 2016 (List of Confirmed ICC FTP Series)

Cricket Schedule
2015 was a big year for cricket with CWC2015 being the flagship event in the cricket year which took plance in 2015 in Australia and New Zealand during February and March. As we move to 2016 Calendar year we can assure another action packed cricket year starting with

2016 ICC Confirmed Series & Tournaments Dates
19 May 2016 Sri Lanka vs England (3 Tests, 5 ODI, 2 T20) England
11 June 2016 India vs Zimbabwe (3 ODI, 2 T20) Zimbabwe
06 June 2016 Australia, South Africa, West Indies (Tri Series) West Indies
16 June 2016 Sri Lanka vs Ireland (2 ODI) Ireland
July 2016 New Zealand Tour of Zimbabwe (2 Test) Zimbabwe
14  July 2016 Pakistan vs England (4 Tests, 5 ODI, 1 T20) England
July-Aug 2016 Australia Tour of Sri Lanka (3 Tests, 5 ODI, 2 T20) Sri Lanka
July-Aug 2016 India Tour of West Indies (4 Test) West Indies
18 August 2016 Pakistan vs  Ireland (2 ODI) Ireland
19 August 2016 New Zealand Tour of South Africa (2 Test) South Africa
25 September 2016 Ireland & Australia Visit South Africa (2 ODI) South Africa
30 September 2016 South Africa vs Australia (5 ODI) South Africa
October 2016 England Tour of Bangladesh (2 Test, 3 ODI) Bangladesh
October 2016 Australia Tour of South Africa (5 ODI) South Africa
October 2016 New Zealand Tour India (3 Test, 5 ODI) India
Oct-Dec 2016 England Tour of India (5 Test Matches) India
Sep-Oct 2016 Pakistan vs West Indies (3 Test, 5 ODI, 2 T20) No Decided
October 2016 Pakistan Tour of New Zealand (2 Test) New Zealand
Oct-Nov 2016 Sri Lanka Tour of Zimbabwe (2 Test, 3 ODI) Zimbabwe
December 2016 Pakistan Tour of Australia (3 Test, 6 ODI) Australia
December 2016 Bangladesh Tour of New Zealand (2 Test, 3 ODI, 2 T20) Australia
15 December 2016 South Africa vs Sri Lanka (3 Test, 3 T20, 5 ODI) South Africa

ICC Confirmed 2016 Schedule:

The table below shows the series which has been confirmed by both host and visiting boards plus ICC Approval while there are quite a few series after the world cup which are in pipeline of approval from boards and ICC which will be updated here as soon as the schedules are confirmed. Pakistan and India visiting New Zealand and Australia respectively for limited over series. Asia Cup 2016 will take place in February which will be followed by ICC World Twenty20 which will start on 11 March 2016. Than Sri Lanka and Pakistan visit England for full fledged series in the summer.